Federation of Old Cornwall Societies

Bird Chough Facebook circle blue large

Bude Stratton & District Old Cornwall Society

Officers

 

President: Owen May 01288 345972

 

Chairman:  Alan McIntosh  01288 359511

 

Vice Chairman: Malcolm Wright 01288 361639

 

Secretary: Mrs Helen Hocking 01288 381842

 

Acting Treasurer: Alan McIntosh

 

Membership Secretary: Madalene Warren Tel 01288 354619

 

Recorder: Michael Heard 01288 321440

 

Archivist: Audrey Aylmer 01288 354001

 

Librarian: Alan McIntosh  (as above)  

 

e-mail contact

 

 

 

 

Programme

 

BUDE STRATTON AND DISTRICT OCS

2017-2018 Programme.

Lectures at The Parkhouse Centre, Bude.

 

2017

 

Monday 25th September 7.30pm

The Blanchminster Trust by Owen May

 

Monday 30th October 7.30pm

Vaughan’s Litle Stroll, John O’Groats to Lands End

By Vaughan Williams

 

Monday 27th November 7.30pm

Local Films from our Archives

 

Monday 4th December 7.30pm

Carols of the Stratton Hundred

St Andrew’s Church, Stratton

 

2018

 

Monday 29th January. Annual Lunch, see Events

Lundy Island by Simon Dell 2.30pm

 

Monday 26th February 7.30pm

AGM

Bude Sea Pool by Paul Tilzey

 

Monday 26th March 7.30pm

The Grenville Estate in Bude & District by Michael Heard

 

Monday 30th April 7.30pm

The Romans in Mid Cornwall by Mark Borlase

 

EVENTS

Saturday 14th October FOCS AGM 2017

New County Hall, Truro 2pm

 

Saturday 4th November 2017

FOCS Winter Festival, Community School, Redruth

 

Monday 29th January 2018

Annual Lunch, Falcon Hotel, Bude. 12noon for 12.30pm

 

5th March St Piran’s Day Celebration TBA

 

Monday 21st May

A wander through historic Poughill

Meet at Car Park 7pm

 

Saturday 7th July

FOCS Summer Festival at Callington

Bookings required.

 

Monday 30th July Evening visit to Warbstow

Meet at 7pm, location TBA.

 

For more information contact the Chairman

Alan McIntosh 01288 359511

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Founded: 1961

 

Colours: Red and Yellow

(Chosen for the Lifeguard flags on the beaches)

 

Bude Bude Stratton OCS Records Bude & Stratton OCS Boundaries Listener (1)